CSTA Board of Directors 2019-2020

Focused on growing opportunities within the seed industry and serving our members, the Canadian Seed Trade Association is led by our elected Board of Directors.

Georges Chaussé


La Coop Fédérée

2405, de la Province

Longueuil, QC  J4G 1G3

Ellen Sparry

First Vice-President

C & M Seeds

6180 5th Line Minto

Palmerston, ON  N0G 2P0

Doug Alderman

Second Vice-President


Box 1088

Chatham, ON  N7M 5L6

Todd Hyra

Past President

SeCan (Head Office)

400 – 300 Terry Fox Drive

Kanata, ON  K2K 0E3

Jim Bagshaw

Alliance Seed Corporation

PO Box 39039

Saskatoon, SK S7V 0A9

Brent Collins

BASF (Head Office)

100 Milverton Drive, 5th Floor

Mississauga, ON L5R 4H1

Scott Ewert

Syngenta Canada (Head Office)

140 Research Lane, Research Park

Guelph, Ontario N1G 4Z3

Wayne Gale

Stokes Seeds Ltd.

PO Box 10

Thorold, ON  L2V 5E9

Bruce Harrison

Nutrien Ag Solutions

201 – 407 Downey Road

Saskatoon, SK  S7N 4L8

Bob Hart

Sevita International

595570 County Road 59, RR#6

Woodstock, ON  N4S 7W1

Jeff Loessin

Corteva Agriscience Canada

215 2 Street Southwest #2400

Calgary, AB T2P 1M4

Brian Nadeau

Nadeau Seeds

Box 40

Fannystelle, MB  R0G 0P0

Roger Rotariu


5101, 333 96th Ave. NE

Calgary, AB  T3K 0S3

Denise Schmidt

Cibus (Head Office)

6455 Nancy Ridge Drive

San Diego, California  92065

Rob Schultz

Bayer CropScience

#130, 160 Quarry Park Blvd. SE

Calgary, Alberta T2C 3G3

Jim Schweigert

ASTA Representative

Gro Alliance, LLC

613 North Randolph Street

Cuba City, Wisconsin  53807